I so wanted to stay present in this creative endeavor and I’m failing just as I start. This summer is proving to be very busy and I don’t predict any let up until September. Here are my goings on at the moment and I’m going to try harder.

We’ve had a house guest for almost 3 weeks now who leaves tomorrow and it will be good to get the house back to ourselves and in order again. The kiddo is getting over a bad chest cold that I conveniently caught after being coughed in the face for 2 days and it’s sticking around for me as well. Gud has doubled in size since we got him last month and is now 26.6 pounds. He’s healthy and happy and loves to chew on hard things like raw hides or sticks or mulch. He’s really good with the crate training and is getting better with walking on the leash these days. He’s not really into chasing things except people and he nips at your clothes so we are trying to stop that behavior. Dave got a promotion at work and has a company truck now which is awesome. Not only for him but because he doesn’t have to pay for gas anymore which is SWEET!!!! I’ve taken on some new responsibilities at work which could transition me into a new role at some point which is also good. All of these things have kept the stress levels pretty high at our house for the past few weeks. Hopefully things will settle down more as we approach some trips.

Dave and I will be going with friends to see the POLICE in philly next week. He’s super excited as he’s a big fan. I’m excited because he is and I also like them well enough. It will be our first overnight trip without the kiddo and we are planning to stay over 2 nights. Hopefully all will be good with that.

In August we are going to the outer banks, NC for a week with family friends. That should be a really fun time and we are really looking forward to it.

Sorry I don’t have any photos this time – hopefully soon! You’ll have to take my word for it that we’ve had 3 awesome tomatoes from one tomato plant and 2 more are just about ready!!! I’ve hung the strawberry pot so that the critters would stop eating them and the enjoyed a few of those too. There are 6 green peppers that I’m patiently waiting to turn purple.

Happy Summer until next time!!

