The other evening I was watching my favorite “news” program, the Soup and they mentioned the attempted assassination of the Vice President. Now, I know that I don’t watch much news and spend way more time on so-called celebrity news, but I thought why would I have missed this?After having done a Google search on the topic, I found out that I had known about this event and didn’t think twice about it being an assignation attempt. Is it callus of me to think that it was just another suicide bomber in Afghanistan and not a particular attempt at someone specific? Because a terrorist group thinks the act was a good idea and claims it as their own and as a target towards someone, does that make it true?

I remember President Reagan getting out/in a car and dodging bullets and it being played over and over and over again. I was only 6 years old, but I remember it vividly. That attempt seemed more “real” and in our faces.

Maybe it’s the war in Iraq or the constant stream of similar images, but it seems I’m a bit jaded on this…

